What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
OK. Before I forget I have to talk about this weird commercial. I don't know if it's a regional business or what.

I've seen it twice now, this commercial for "Check 'n Go" (some sort of money service or something something). Basically, the 'mom' of this family is talking about how their family's toilet broke, and they needed money fast .. the lady says something like "We used 'Check 'n Go', so now WE can GO."

EWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

OK. I just had to talk about this somewhere other than with my little brother. I am not really one to pshaw the sophomoric puns, but it was weird hearing this on TV. I will forever link this business with money and doing .. business.

Please save me from this entry.

2003-09-26 1:51 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland