What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
I am a tad drunk. I think it's called "buzzed."

a YouTube comment on video for Tamia "So Into You":
OK I still remember when this came out. This song is everything thats good in the world!! I would,and still do sing this song out loud..And I'm a 49 year old white guy.lol.go be young,go have fun.

I feel like I should take this 49 year old white guy's advice, lol or not. but maybe I'm not even that young? (honestly this won't stop me, I was never 'young' when I was actually young. I mean, other than being stupid about people's feelings and liking some shitty songs and adhering to some superficial beliefs. if anything I am always wondering whether I should be more reckless, when given the chance)

you know what is a kind of shitty song, except it's still hook-catchy? Jay-Z "Girls Girls Girls." it's so silly. but I do find myself humming it at work when it comes over the speakers. I think I blocked the video out when I was younger based on perceived player misogyny. but isn't the idea of it, essentially, what sexual creature me wants for their own self?

eh. time to fall asleep on the couch :)

2013-04-30 12:33 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland