What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
My diaryland profile, at least the part about Andrew McCarthy, is not accurate anymore, as I caught the last half of 'A Father For Brittany' on the lifetime movie network a week ago. Compelling stuff (well, not really, but I definitely think Andrew McCarthy is the most respectable/able-to-compel Brat Packer).

EXCEPT for the whole thing at the end where, after finally battling through the courts to keep baby Brittany as his adoptive daughter and winning, Andrew McCarthy's character totally seats Brittany in her baby carseat the completely WRONG WAY in the FRONT!@$#@! seat, then drives off into the suburban sunset. I wondered if this last part was more than just a shot-placement device, and if I was supposed to think that the courts had the wool pulled over their judicial eyes and that Andrew McCarthy's character was actually horribly, horribly unfit to be a father for ANY baby, let alone a chubby Asian one.

...

I've been thinking of locking this thing, just acause -- acause I am pretty consistently embarrassed by what I write, and I've been thinking about the possibilities of people googling my name and then finding out I have a crush on Andrew McCarthy (more circa 1985, but stillll).

(Although this entry is all truth -- I was pretty disturbed by this blatant display of baby-car-carelessness, and my perturbation was only accentuated by the fact that it was 3 in the morning as I was watching the movie. WAY TO GO, LIFETIME MOVIE NETWORK MOVIE.)

....

I go back to school soon..!

2004-08-20 12:15 a.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland