What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
NP: American Idol, foo'!

Really. I never watch this show except for last week, the week before then, two weeks before that week, and part of the first episode. I am just as intrigued as the rest of the viewers by the blatant behind-the-scenes scamming and .... SEEE-crets.

More TV notes: I AM REALLY SO VERY EXCITED THAT COMEDY CENTRAL IS GOING TO START SHOWING CONAN AT A TIME OF DAY THAT IS FAIRLY REASONABLE, NOT THAT I DON'T LIKE STAYING UP FOR CONAN BECAUSE I DO BECAUSE IT'S CONAN BUT STILL THIS IS WONDERFULLY NICE AND GREAT AND AWESOME (WHY NOT)!!

OK. American Idol grew tiresome; I just turned the tele off. I saw the "Wild Child"'s (she dyes her hair! So wild!) mediocre performance and I guess that's all I needed.

BTW- the images in this current layout were adapted from Bridgman's Guide to Life Drawing. And the main title tag title is ganked directly from a movie title, the poster for which I found in my older brother's Film Posters of the 1970s book (he left it in his bedroom after cleaning out for college). Props aplenty.

2002-08-27 9:19 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland