What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
Regarding two entries ago, the songs I listed at the end were just some good songs with artists in alphabetical order. If MTV played those, they should change their name to GMTV -- Good Music Television, or "some guy at General Motors really likes music" channel. I would like to imagine the dude at General Motors breakin' it down and harmonizing with Neko Case. "My mother would poke at the hoooooooo-oooooooo-ooooollllle / in the back of my head / where my brain was exposed..." etc. Go General Motors!

Musical interlude: The roof is on fire! The roof is on fire!

OK, and I have to confess something. I cannot believe my small amount of wonderful luck in being able to approach people lately. I finallllly talked to Michael from my Spanish class at the student bands thing last Friday, yay. AND. Oh my golly. Today at lunch I couldn't believe myself, I had the opportunity to say congratulations to a Certain Guy for a very good show from last week, and I TOOK SAID OPPORTUNITY. And he was really great though I'd never made eye contact before. And remember when I said I couldn't believe myself? Then I started getting into the realm of making dork-ass conversation, so it became more believable that I was in the situation, but it was still okay and oh myyy, that pumped me up ridiculously.

I had to get all of that out in one big block of text. And once I change the background color of this diary my font tags will be useless. But still. And now to dinner.

2004-02-25 5:19 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland