What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
!0909090909090909090909090909090909090909!

You know what is cool? I talked to the guy in my Japanese class(es) who lived in Canada, Hong Kong AND ~*~Kobe~*~ and he actually knows about the huge slide near my aunt and uncle's house. Man. If I only remember four things about my Christmas vacation in Kobe circa 1993, it's

1) my uncle buying me a stuffed Tigger doll from a Disney store in the mall for my birthday

2) watching 'Grease' five million times with my cousins/brothers, and accidentally catching my cousin Masukazu watching one of the 'Chucky' movies, and then confusing the kid from 'Child's Play' with Chucky and then being afraid of the 'Child's Play' movies

3) watching my first Jackie Chan movie (incidentally, this was while I was living in Hong Kong but while I was vacationing in Japan), 'Cityhunter' -- which is hi-larious as I remember it, because .. yeah. It just is.

4) finding a Canadian dime in our guest room .. IN JAPAN

and that slide.

Jeez, I wish I had enough money to actually visit my mom's family again.

2003-09-09 4:46 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland