What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
Denise's older sister Nicole dropped by and visited us for breakfast before getting back in the car to head to her school. 'Twas pleasant, 'twixt the giggles and the in-depth discussion of biology/zoology-related things (which I only listened to and didn't participate in; both sisters are heavy into the zoology, whereas although I admire those who can, I can't tell a sea star from a starfish. Or maybe they're the same thing. I don't know, obviously). We made heavy use of the take-out styrofoam containers and gave Nicole a lunch and probably a dinner, too.

After I woke up I listened to "Sunday Morning" twice, because I am hella creative.

I stiiiiiiiiiiiiiiilllllll haven't done my laundry and now I still haven't done my crossword. Two roads diverge in a yellow wood and I'ma be a LAZY, CROSSWORD-PUZZLE-LOVING ASS.

2003-08-31 8:56 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland