What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
I can't believe it's June already. I already posted about that somewhere else, but June is always the BIG month of the academic year. June = change, flighty behavior, bad yearbook quotes, and everything. And this year is 10x worse although I really don't like coming to terms with THAT either.

My last day of school is next Friday. I have to do something cool by then. I'm putting all this pressure on myself to make the most of my remaining time in high school, and the past two weeks have been full of stupid goddamn projects, so I certainly haven't done many cool things. At least, I haven't done anything cool of my own initiative; I've been wrapped into interesting situations, but they were completely by chance (see yesterday's impromptu bagpipe serenade during the jazz band dinner gig).

H: Now what you gotta do if you wannaget a kiss

Is act real smooth and make your move like this.

(yawwwnnn)

G: Oh, I see. So if I take your advice,

And make your patented move,

Then my chances for love,

Will slightly improve?

H: Hee hee, now, what's the rule?

G: Play it cool!

yee-haw old Simpsons.

2003-06-01 4:03 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland