What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
I am really .. really ..... dead. Tire.d

Things to do (after I wake up tomorrow this afternoon and go to my friend's house):

  • buy tickets for Sloan concert next month. Yes. I don't know how I'm going to get there but I AM BUYING TICKETS BECAUSE. I am also rolling in the money, thanks to a meager paycheck and an un-meager wad of bills for babysitting for the past six weekdays.

  • finally work on that painting for which my aunt commissioned me

  • WORK ON MY SITE! I am really prepared to now; I found a non-breaky-uppy background hex code color that looks like muted puke, and I likes it.

  • learn TMBG lyrics out the wazoo because I was actually chatting with someone for several hours tonight -- he challenged me to a lyric-spouting game and I am HORRIBLE a lot more horrible than I thought I would be. But I do know *some* lyrics inside and out, and at least I am not a pedophile (heh heh it is almost true, but it's OK).

  • shower?

  • happen upon that whole hot summer romance thing that I've been gunning for (for the past 100,000 YEARS!)

  • go to the library and read

  • contact my saxophone teacher about lessons, which technically start today (eep)

  • update my Diaryland profile

  • put on sunscreen.

    Things are pretty OK. I was afraid that my reply to a reply to one of my mondo e-mails would be met with bad feelings, but thanks to a happy attachment (the picture shown here; heh, must steal from Sarah s'more!) I think my depressing rambles were somewhat uplifted. So I did not hurt my friend's feelings, which is great, and I am also done with babysitting, which is GREAT.

    It seems like some kids should really, really, REALLY have siblings just so they don't turn out to be completely jerky. It's probably hard to tell if a six-year-old will grow up to be a jerk, because a disturbing number of six-year-olds ARE jerks, but I got that feeling many a time in the past six weekdays. One should keep in mind that with this kid I am EVEN MORE the inept babysitter, though. Ah well, we had some fine times:

    + today -- building sandcastles in the beach volleyball court in the park

    + almost every other day -- watching a movie (Star Wars Episode I, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer's Stone, High Noon, The Adventures of Robin Hood [1938])

    + yesterday -- playing the classic game MONSTER MASH!!

    and some rough ones:

    - one of those days -- a kid taking the ball from my client; my kid proceeds to let out an extended bloodcurdling scream, goes postal and throws sand

    - almost every day -- going to the pool where the kid's family claims membership; being in a crowded pool with many young ones who have undoubtedly, at some point in their pool stay, left some sort of body fluid into the water; the kid riding on my back in the water and then somehow LOCKING HIS LEGS AROUND MY THROAT several times; me wearing a bathing suit in a very populated area. I think anything ending in "-kini" was meant to embarrass. I did get to swim, at least, and I rocked those jumping boards, oh yes I did. (literally)

  • 2002-06-27 3:35 a.m.
    profile notes e-mail
    Diaryland