What went wrong THIS time
< prev archive next >
"..And I am ze best sin-GER -- in ze world!"

I suspect that a lot more people at my school than I realize like the same things (pop culture-wise) that I do. Some have only liked them for a month or two, but some probably have liked them for 100x longer than I have. Or maybe 2x.

I wish there were more cool upperclassmen at my school so then I could think, 'Hey, when I get to be their age I'll be just as cool as they are' and I wouldn't have to realize that I'm getting scarily close to their age and I'm sliding down the coolness scale. And I wish stupid people other than me would be forced to go away to form their own stupid colony on Pluto, and they'd be all, "Whoa, that's COOL! Huhuh, YEAH, DUDE! We are stupid!" and then they would go to Pluto and realize that it's a might chilly for human tastes.

Not that wanting to go to Pluto is stupid, but I can't really think of any other way to characterize the dummyheads I have in mind. Because my brain is on the un-filled side of the brain-filling scale right now.

2002-02-08 11:40 p.m.
profile notes e-mail
Diaryland